## **Provisional list of National Competent Authorities (CBAM)**

The upcoming implementation of CBAM will require the involvement of the National Competent Authorities (NCAs) of the 27 Member States from 1 October 2023.

The NCAs will in particular be responsible for granting authorisation to the importers established in their Member States to access the CBAM Transitional Registry. This Registry will become accessible to reporting declarants and all competent authorities in the EU once it goes live on Sunday 1 October 2023. It will become fully operational by early November 2023, in plenty of time for importers to submit their first reports by the deadline of 31 January 2024.

The list of NCAs will be regularly updated on this page as they are notified to the Commission and will also be made available in the CBAM Transitional Registry. The publication of this list in the Official Journal will take place at the end of October 2023.

Member State	National Competent Authority
AT	Customs Authority
BE	Federal Public Service for Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment
СҮ	Ministry of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment
CZ	Ministry for Finance
DK	Danish Energy Agency
EE	Environmental Board
FI	Finnish Customs
FR	Ministère de la Transition écologique et cohésion des territoires DG Energie et Climat (DGEC)
HR	Customs Administration of the Ministry of Finance (Customs Administration in charge of receiving requests for authorisation of CBAM declarants) +
	Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development (Responsible for reviewing declarations regarding the calculation of CO2 emissions and certificates to be surrendered)
HU	National Climate Protection Authority
IE	Environmental Protection Agency
LU	Administration de l'environnement
МТ	Malta Resources Authority (MRA)
NL	Dutch Emissions Authority
PL	National Centre for Emissions Management KOBiZE
РТ	Portuguese Environment Agency (APA)
RO	Ministry of Finance
SE	Swedish Environment Protection Agency (EPA)